What happens if you accept a friend request on Facebook?
With Facebook it can be a little tricky to determine whether an account or a Friend Request is legitimate or not.
Accepting a Friend Request means you’ll add another number to your friend count, but be cautious about who you accept, as more harm than benefit can come from doing so..
What happens if you accidentally send a friend request on Facebook and then cancel it?
Unfortunately yes. Once you’ve sent out the friend request, they will get a notification on Facebook that you sent them a request. Since you cancelled it, now when they click it on to accept it if they do, it will tell them the request is no longer valid.
How do I undo an accidental friend request on Facebook?
Choose a friend request you wish to cancel by moving your cursor over the tab that says “Friend Request Sent.” Select the “Cancel Request” option from the dropdown menu to rescind your friend request to the individual.
How can you tell if a friend request was denied?
Look at the gray button next to the person’s name. If the button reads “Friend Request Sent,” the person has not yet accepted or declined your friend request. If the button reads “+1 Add Friend,” the person denied your friendship request.
What happens if someone deletes your friend request?
Once the ‘Sent Requests’ page opens up, you will be able to see all the people who have not yet accepted your request. If you sent a request to someone and their name doesn’t appear in this list that means they must have deleted your friend request.