Quick Answer: How Do I Clear My Fitbit Tracking Data?

How long does Fitbit keep your data?

Most Fitbit devices record detailed minute-by-minute data for 7 days.

(Fitbit Alta records minute-by-minute data for five days).

Fitbit devices can store daily totals for up to 30 days.

If you have a Fitbit Surge, your device can store 35 hours of GPS data before deleting some data to make room for more..

How do I clear the cache on my Fitbit app?

LizzyFitbitOn your phone’s settings, tap Apps > Fitbit > Storage > Clear Cache.Then, go back to the previous screen and tap “Force stop”.Reboot your phone.Open the Fitbit app and sync your device.

Can fitbit sell your data?

We never sell your personal data. We make data work for you so you can live a healthier, more active life. If you want more information, you can peruse our full privacy policy. And, if you have questions about this policy, or about our use of your information, please contact us at privacy@fitbit.com.

Is fitbit Bluetooth always on?

Monitoring devices such as the Flex, Bluetooth speakers and the like have passive Bluetooth modes, so when they are switched on, regardless of if they are being used or not, their Bluetooth is always on. It can be switched off only if the device is switched off.

Can fitbit track without phone?

What is Fitbit MobileTrack? MobileTrack lets you use the Fitbit app without a Fitbit device by using your phone’s sensors to track basic activity data including steps, distance, and calories burned. MobileTrack does not track floors, sleep, or active minutes.

Why is my Fitbit app not refreshing?

Open the Fitbit app. If your Fitbit device doesn’t sync, restart your Android phone. … If your Fitbit device still doesn’t sync, remove all other Fitbit devices from your account and from the list of connected Bluetooth devices on your phone and try to sync.

Did Google buy Fitbit?

Google announced it was buying Fitbit last year for $2.1 billion and said it hoped to complete the deal some time in 2020.

Does resetting fitbit erase data?

A factory reset deletes any stored data, which includes all data that hasn’t synced to your Fitbit account and your alarms, goals, and notifications. After a factory reset you must set up your tracker again. To factory reset your tracker: Attach the charging cable to your tracker and plug the other end into a USB port.

Will fitbit track if Bluetooth is off?

The Fitbit app uses Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) technology to sync with your Fitbit tracker. … If your mobile device is in airplane mode, it will not sync with your tracker until you turn off airplane mode, or until you manually turn on Bluetooth on your mobile device.

Can I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

You can delete your Fitbit account at any time on the Fitbit mobile app or website. After you choose to delete your account, you have one week to change your mind, and then all data is deleted from your account within 30 to 90 days.

Does a Fitbit work without wifi?

The Fitbit doesn’t need Wi-Fi to work — it just needs Bluetooth to connect to the phone.

How do I refresh my Fitbit app?

To update your Fitbit app for Android, you just need to do the following:Tap the Play Store app.Tap or click the menu icon in the top left corner.Tap My apps & games. If the Fitbit app has an update, you’ll see it in the Updates list.Tap Update.

Is my Fitbit data secure?

Fitbit protects data sent between your device and the Fitbit app with encryption.

How do I reset my Fitbit without losing data?

Press and hold the button or buttons on your tracker for 5 seconds. Release the button. When you see a smile icon and the tracker vibrates, the tracker restarted.

Why is the Fitbit app not working?

You may need to force quit the Fitbit app. From your mobile device, head to Settings>Apps & notifications>See all apps>Fitbit>Force Stop. Try turning Bluetooth off and on again. From your mobile device, head to Settings>Bluetooth, then turn the Bluetooth toggle off then on.

What does resetting a Fitbit do?

A factory reset deletes all previously stored data, as well as any data that hasn’t yet synced to your Fitbit account. It also resets settings for notifications, goals, alarms, and so on. A restart, which can also resolve minor problems, simply reboots the device and no data is lost (except saved notifications).

Do I need to reset fitbit before selling?

Before you give your Fitbit device to another person or return it, erase the device to remove apps, stored data, personal information, credit and debit cards (for Fitbit Pay-enabled devices), and saved settings. For devices not listed below, your data is cleared when the device is paired to a new account.

Can your Fitbit be hacked?

Popular Fitbit devices are vulnerable to hackers, according to a new study that reveals how personal information can be stolen from the fitness bands. … The researchers said the problem could be used to falsify activity records or steal personal data.